Tags

, , , , , , ,

Several months ago, I was looking through our photographs for ones that might be suitable for a 60th birthday scrapbook for Mr. Boomerlifetoday.  What struck me was the scarcity of photographs in which we were present, either individually or together.  What a pity not to have a pictorial memory of our life together!  My discovery prompted me to consider having photographs professionally taken. I found a voucher for Photographers Inc on one of New Zealand’s group buying sites and the process was set in motion.

The voucher included hair and makeup so my first stop was Photographers Inc.’s makeup artist and she was brilliant! She had worked on the set of the last Harry Potter film in England, so I knew I was in good hands!  Within just 45 minutes, I was completely transformed!

Initially, I felt quite awkward taking the poses suggested by the photographer, but I soon relaxed and really started to enjoy myself.  The photographer was amazing and after about 1 1/2 hours he had taken dozens of pictures ranging from formal to informal, serious to whimsical. The best part came several weeks later when Mr. Boomerlifetoday and I returned to select the photos we wanted.  The photographer had done a fantastic job and there were several photos that we liked.  In fact, Mr. Boomerlifetoday was so impressed that he decided to have his photo taken also. Weeks later his photo shoot took place and we were very, very pleased with the results.

It really was a great experience and we’d recommend it to anyone.  Thank you Photographers Inc!

Until next time,

Your Boomer Life Partners

Disclosure: Services mentioned in this Boomer Life Today blog post were not solicited or paid for by companies in New Zealand or abroad.

