Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Michael Jackson THE IMMORTAL World Tour by Cirque du Soleil Tickets

I haven’t posted anything for quite a long time and I wish I could say it was because we’ve been away on a fabulous trip, but, unfortunately not.  I’ve had the flu, despite having the flu shot.  Then I got a cold.  As I was recovering from that, one of my colleagues died suddenly – a shock for everyone.  Since then the remaining staff, with the support of our organization have been working very hard to keep our department going.  Those who read my blog regularly will know that my department was under review for 6 months.  After the review was completed, our manager resigned and then our colleague passed away – it has been quite a turbulent year at work.

And it’s not smooth sailing on the home front either. Renovation of our bathrooms has begun, however, there have been quite a few hiccups. The worst one – the under floor heating installers came and laid the wiring and screed for the heating system before the plumbers had completed their work and surprise, surprise, the plumbers drilled into the under floor heating system and cut two of the wires.  Grrrrrh…. The under floor heating company has just repaired the wires, not replaced the floor – they say that replacement is not necessary. But we’re concerned because the parent company in the UK says in their literature that they “cannot warranty the repair or guarantee the proper function of the heating system following a repair”. The company has put nothing in writing and have not tested the system to see if it works. We are seeking legal advice – not exactly what we thought we’d be doing on a project-managed bathroom reno, but we feel we’ve been left with little choice. If anyone has any experience with this, we’d appreciate hearing from you.

However, it’s not been all doom and gloom! A couple of weekend’s ago, Mr. Boomer Life Today and I attended one of Cirque de Soleil’s Michael Jackson Immortal World Tour shows at Vector Arena in Auckland.  It amazes me to see what the human body is capable of – breath-taking!  This outing was the last of my year-long birthday celebrations and what a finale it was.  I’ve also been out to a Dunkley’s Craft show, Auckland’s Festival of Quilts exhibition, the Sustainable Living Festival and Taste of Auckland – all here in Auckland within the last month.  It’s been a busy time and as we approach the “silly season”, as Christmas and New Years is referred to here, it will no doubt get even busier. I’ve already made some new Christmas decorations thanks to a workshop at my quilting club and am working on my Secret Santa gift for one of my fellow quilters. Just 37 days to go…..

Until next time,

Your Boomer Life Partners

Disclaimer: Mention of events in this Boomer Life Today blog post were not solicited or paid for by companies in New Zealand or abroad.

